Hi friends.

I think most people who write or make art will have times when they wonder why they bother to toss all those little bottles out into the ocean. I often do. Writing for an audience can really draw your insecurities to the surface. I am so appreciative of those who’ve followed my blog and those who pop by. I hope you’ll stick with me for a little while. 

I’ve been taking a bit of an unintentional blogging break. A lot of tough things have been happening recently, so for now I’m just trying to stay on top of daily life things.

I have been writing, but there’s nothing really that I feel like sharing just yet. One of my hopes was to be able to use this blog to write openly about mental health and to own and share my experiences. I still want to do that, but I think I need some solitary growing time.

Who knows, maybe I will feel inspired tomorrow. I haven’t been interested in the things I usually enjoy doing. I think I have to sit a while with some difficult feelings before I will feel open and creative again.

Blogging folks, do you ever have times like this? Do you take breaks from sharing? I’m curious to know how you work out this balance.

 

 

