A snarky cross-stitch sampler I started. I didn't design the cat alphabet; you download the pattern for free here: http://www.craftsy.com/pattern/embroidery/hand-embroidery/cat-alphabet/137286)
A snarky cross-stitch sampler I started. I didn’t design the cat alphabet; you can download the pattern for free here.

This morning a friend shared a piece that tickled me to bits: “Setting Healthy Boundaries to Keep Everyone the Fuck Away From You”.

You don’t need to have an elaborate excuse to say no to something. You can simply say ‘Step the fuck off, I don’t want to bust any heads today,’ and leave it at that. You don’t have to go to that baby shower. You don’t have to go to karaoke night. This is where boundaries come in handy. Healthy boundaries are the essence of well-being. That and no one getting within 30 feet of you for any reason whatsoever.

The aggressive language and tongue-in-cheek humor cracks me up to no end. But the essence of it is so right: you should be allowed to decide how to use your precious time and social energy.

